Flannery O'Connor

Collected Works

(This Edition Published)

Main Details
Author Flannery O'Connor
Editor Sally Fitzgerald
Publisher Literary Classics of the United States, Inc.
Publisher Series The Library of America
This Edition Published
First Published
Identifying Codes
ISBN 978-0-940450-37-0
Catalog Number 39
Impression/Printing No. 15
Format Hardback
Publication Location United States
Language English
Chapters Wise Blood

A Good Man Is Hard to Find
A Good Man Is Hard to Find
The River
The Life You Save May Be Your Own
A Stroke of Good Fortune
A Temple of the Holy Ghost
The Artificial Nigger
A Circle in the Fire
A Late Encounter with the Enemy
Good Country People
The Displaced Person

The Violent Bear It Away

Everything That Rises Must Converge
Everything That Rises Must Converge
A View of the Woods
The Enduring Chill
The Comforts of Home
The Lame Shall Enter First
Parker’s Back
Judgement Day

Stories and Occasional Prose

The Geranium: A Collection of Short Stories (1947)
The Geranium
The Barber
The Crop
The Turkey
The Train
An Afternoon in the Woods (1954)
The Partridge Festival (1961)
Why Do the Heathen Rage? (1963)
The Fiction Writer and His Country (1957)
The Church and the Fiction Writer (1960)
Some Aspects of the Grotesque in Southern Fiction (1961)
Introduction to A Memoir of Mary Ann (1961)
The King of the Birds (1961)
The Regional Writer (1963)
Fiction Is a Subject with a History—It Should Be Taught That Way (1963)
The Catholic Novelist in the Protestant South (1963)



Login or Register to post a comment