Peter Wild

Perverted by Language: Fiction Inspired by The Fall

(First Printing)

Main Details
Editor Peter Wild
Copyright Holder Peter Wild
Imprint Serpent's Tail
Publisher Profile Books Ltd
Designed at Neuadd Bwll, Llanwrtyd Wells
Typeset by Neuadd Bwll, Llanwrtyd Wells
Cover photo Photonica
Cover/Jacket Design by Wall
Printed by CPI Bookmarque
About/Subject The Fall
About/Subject Mark E Smith*
Story by Steve Aylett
Story by Matt Beaumont
Story by Nicholas Blincoe
Story by Clare Dudman
Story by Richard Evans (2)
Story by Michael Faber
Story by Niall Griffiths
Story by Andrew Holmes
Story by Mick Jackson
Story by Nick Johnstone
Story by Stewart Lee
Story by Kevin MacNeil
Story by Carlton Mellick III
Story by Rebbecca Ray
Story by Nicholas Royle
Story by Matthew David Scott
Story by Stav Sherez
Story by Nick Stone
Story by Matt Thorne
Story by Jeff VanderMeer
Story by Helen Walsh
Story by Peter Wild
Story by John Williams (3)
First Printing
Identifying Codes
ISBN 978-1-85242-929-4
Barcode 9 781852 429294
Printer's Key 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1
Price UK £8.99 / US $15.00
Format Paperback
Publication Location 3A Exmouth House, Pine Street, London EC1R 0JH
Page Count 277 pages
Language English
Original Language English
Chapters Introduction
Bingo Master's Break Out (1978) - Niall Griffiths
Industrial Estate (1979) - Matthew David Scott
A New Face in Hell (1980) - Jeff VanderMeer
Totally Wired (1980) - Mick Jackson
City Hobgoblins (1980) - Carlton Mellick III
Lie Dream of a Casino Soul (1981) - Nick Johnstone
An Older Lover Etc (1982) - John Williams
Papal Visit (1982) - Nick Stone
Fortress/Deer Park (1982) - Michael Faber
Iceland (1982) - Nicholas Royle
The Man Whose Head Expanded (1983) - Steve Aylett
God-Box (1984) - Stav Sherez
Cruiser's Creek (1985) - Peter Wild
Lucifer Over Lancashire (1986) - Nicholas Blincoe
There's A Ghost In My House (1987) - Clare Dudman
Edinburgh Man (1991) - Kevin MacNeil
The League of Bald-Headed Men (1993) - Andrew Holmes
The City Never Sleeps (1995) - Helen Walsh
The Aphid (1995) - Stewart Lee
Touch Sensitive (1999) - Richard Evans
My Ex-Classmates' Kids (2001) - Matt Thorne
Contraflow (2003) - Matt Beaumont
I Can Hear the Grass Grow (2005) - Rebbecca Ray

About the Contributors


Login or Register to post a comment