Carl Sagan, F. D. Drake*, Ann Druyan

Murmurs of Earth: The Voyager Interstellar Record

(First Published In Paperback)

Main Details
Author Carl Sagan
Author F. D. Drake*
Author Ann Druyan
Author Timothy Ferris
Author Jon Lomberg
Author Linda Salzman Sagan
Publisher Ballantine Books
Copyright Holder Carl Sagan
First Published In Paperback
Identifying Codes
ISBN 10 0-345-28396-1
Dewey Decimal Classification Number 001.55'0999
Library of Congress Classification Number TL789.8U6V685 1979
Library of Congress Call Number 79-15209
Printer's Key 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Price US $6.95
Price Canada $7.95
Format Soft cover
Publication Location United States
Page Count 273 pages
Language English
(H × W × D)
Chapters Preface
1. For Future Times and Beings, by Carl Sagan / 1
2. The Foundations of the Voyager Record, by F. D. Drake / 45
3. Pictures of Earth, Jon Lomberg / 71
4. A Voyager's Greetings, by Linda Salzman Sagan / 123
5. The Sounds of Earth, by Ann Druyan / 149
6. Voyager's Music, by Timothy Ferris / 161
7. The Voyager Mission to the Outer Solar System, by Carl Sagan / 211
Epilogue, by Carl Sagan / 231
Acknowledgments / 237
Appendices / 247
Index / 267
Notes No barcode

Library of Congress Cataloging In Publication Data
Main entry under title:

Murmurs of earth
Includes index
CONTENTS: Sagan, C. For future times and beings.---Drake, F.D. The foundations of the Voyager record. --- Lomberg, J. Pictures of earth. --- Ferris, T. Voyager's music, --- Sagan, C. The Voyager mission to the outer solar system. --- Sagan, C. Epilogue.
1. Project Voyager --- Addresses, essays, lectures.
I. Sagan, Carl, 1934-

This edition published in hard cover by Random House, Inc
First Ballantine books edition: November 1979


Login or Register to post a comment