Robert A. Heinlein

The Past Through Tomorrow


Main Details
Author Robert A. Heinlein
Introduction by Damon Knight
Cover/Jacket Design by Ben Feder Inc.
Publisher G.P. Putnam's Sons*
Identifying Codes
Library of Congress Catalog Card Number 67-15112
Format Hardback
Publication Location New York
Page Count 667 pages
Language English
Chapters "Life-Line", 1939; a month before "Misfit"
"Misfit", 1939
"The Roads Must Roll", 1940
"Requiem", 1940
"'If This Goes On—'", 1940
"Coventry", 1940
"Blowups Happen", 1940
"Universe", 1941
"Methuselah's Children", 1941; extended and published as a novel, 1958
"Logic of Empire", 1941
"'—We Also Walk Dogs'", 1941
"Space Jockey", 1947
"'It's Great to Be Back!'", 1947
"The Green Hills of Earth", 1947
"Ordeal in Space", 1948
"The Long Watch", 1948
"Gentlemen, Be Seated!", 1948
"The Black Pits of Luna", 1948
"Delilah and the Space Rigger", 1949
"The Man Who Sold the Moon", 1950
"The Menace From Earth", 1957
"Searchlight", 1962
Notes A collection of Robert A. Heinlein's "Future History" stories.


Login or Register to post a comment