Marko Ollila

Sonata Arctica

(This Edition Published)

Main Details
Author Marko Ollila
Publisher Paasilinna Publishing
Cover/Jacket Design by Janne Pitkänen
Copyright Holder Tony Kakko*
Copyright Holder Tommy Portimo*
Copyright Holder Marko Paasikoski
Copyright Holder Henrik Klingenberg
Copyright Holder Elias Viljanen
Copyright Holder Paasilinna Publishing
This Edition Published
Format e-Book
Language English
Original Language Finnish
Original Title Sonata Arctica
Chapters Sonata Arctica, Foreword
Tony, from Kemi
The Starting Blocks
It's a Deal!
Winterheart's Guild
Reckoning Night
The Days of Grays
Stones Grow Her Name
Pariah's Child
Complete Release Database
Catering Requirements Sonata Arctica 2006
Sonata Arctica Rider 2014 / Festival Summer 2014
The Key
Notes As told by themselves and those close to them, SONATA ARCTICA is the story of an internationally successful rock band, its people and their success. It is a personal growth story of a group of musicians and an honest-to-God account of a career filled with amazing strokes of luck and grueling hard work; musical oddities and skyrocketing success; the story about a band’s metamorphosis from a group of green-horned oafs to seasoned professionals with an unbroken string of Gold Records under their belts.

This is a heart and soul account of a close-knit but turbulent fraternity with all of their joys and sorrows; about painful but unavoidable line-up changes; a tale of beating all the odds and about music as a calling often not quite as glamorous as hyped.

The book includes the debut short story by the vocalist of SONATA ARCTICA, Tony Kakko.


Login or Register to post a comment