Space Odyssey

Space Odyssey is a series of science fiction novels by the writer Arthur C. Clarke. Two of the novels have been made into feature films, released in 1968 and 1984 respectively. Two of Clarke's early short stories may also be considered part of the series.

Short stories:
• "The Sentinel" – short story written in 1948 and first published in 1951 as "Sentinel of Eternity"
• "Encounter in the Dawn" – short story first published in 1953 (re-titled "Encounter at Dawn" or "Expedition to Earth" in some later collections)

2001: A Space Odyssey (1968) – produced concurrently with the film
2010: Odyssey Two (1982) - adapted as the 1984 film 2010 with screenplay by Peter Hyams
2061: Odyssey Three (1987)
3001: The Final Odyssey (1997)


Login or Register to post a comment