The Verve

The Verve were an English rock band formed in Wigan in 1990 by lead vocalist Richard Ashcroft, guitarist Nick McCabe, bass guitarist Simon Jones and drummer Peter Salisbury. Simon Tong was added as second guitarist for the album "Urban Hymns".

The group was initially named Verve; they became The Verve in 1994 after a dispute with the jazz label Verve.

In April 1999 The Verve announced that they had mutually agreed to disband. Eight years later the original band reconciled their differences and reunited to record a new album and resume touring. Simon Tong was not included in the group's 2008 reformation.

The Verve of Discogs


Login or Register to post a comment