The Lord of the Rings

Epic fantasy novel written by J.R.R. Tolkien, originally published in three volumes:

The Fellowship of the Ring (Books I and II; 29 July 1954)
The Two Towers (Books III and IV; 11 November 1954)
Return of the King (Books V and VI plus appendices; 20 October 1955)

They have since been reissued many times by multiple publishers, as one, three, six or seven volume sets.


Login or Register to post a comment