Tales of the Otori

Tales of the Otori is a series of historical fantasy novels by Lian Hearn (pen name of Gillian Rubinstein), set in a fictional world based on feudal Japan. Originally a trilogy two further books were added to the series.

Across the Nightingale Floor (2002)
Grass for His Pillow (2003)
Brilliance of the Moon (2004)
The Harsh Cry of the Heron (2006) - a sequel to the original trilogy
Heaven's Net is Wide (2007) - a prequel to the original trilogy


Login or Register to post a comment