The Lensman series is a series of science fiction novels by American author E. E.'Doc' Smith.

Triplanetary (1934)
First Lensman (1950)
Galactic Patrol (1937-38)
Grey Lensman (1939-40)
Second Stage Lensmen (1941-42)
Children of the Lens (1947-48)

Lensman Sequel:
The Vortex Blaster (1960) - a collection of three previously published short stories (known as the Vortex Blaster series):
- "The Vortex Blaster"
- "Storm Cloud on Deka"
- "The Vortex Blaster Makes War"

On July 14, 1965, Smith gave written permission to William B. Ellern to continue the Lensman series, which led to the publishing of "Moon Prospector" in 1966, New Lensman (which contained "Moon Prospector") in 1975 and Triplanetary Agent in 1978.

Three additional Lensmen novels that feature the alien Second-Stage Lensmen (known as the Second-Stage Lensman Trilogy) were written by David Kyle, published in paperback between 1980 and 1983 and reissued in 2004:

• The Dragon Lensman (Worsel, the Velantian)
• Lensman from Rigel (Tregonsee, the Rigellian)
• Z-Lensman (Nadreck the Palainian)


Login or Register to post a comment