B. T. Batsford Ltd.

British publisher founded in 1843 as B. T. Batsford. It was incorporated some time in the early 1900s to become B. T. Batsford Limited.

The firm went into receivership in the 1990s and was subsequently acquired by Chrysalis Books. For a few years the imprint Batsford/Chrysalis was used. In 2005 Chrysalis Books became Anova Books, and later on Pavilion Books, with Batsford as one of its main imprints.


Login or Register to post a comment