Dave Matthews Band

Dave Matthews Band, also known by the initialism DMB, is an American rock band that was formed in Charlottesville, Virginia in 1991. The founding members were singer-songwriter and guitarist Dave Matthews, bassist Stefan Lessard, drummer and backing vocalist Carter Beauford, and saxophonist LeRoi Moore (died August 2008). Boyd Tinsley joined the band as a violinist soon after the band was formed.


Login or Register to post a comment