Samuel Beckett

  • Born: (Foxrock, Dublin, Ireland)
  • Died: (Paris, France)

Samuel Barclay Beckett was an Irish avant-garde novelist, playwright, theatre director, and poet, who lived in Paris for most of his adult life and wrote in both English and French. He was awarded the 1969 Nobel Prize in Literature.

The Trilogy is the series name given to three of his novels:
Molloy (1951); English version (1955)
Malone meurt (1951); Malone Dies (1956)
L'innommable (1953); The Unnamable (1958)


Login or Register to post a comment