Tales of Alvin Maker

The Tales of Alvin Maker is a series of alternate history/fantasy novels and short stories written by American novelist Orson Scott Card.

• Seventh Son (1987)
Red Prophet (1988)
• Prentice Alvin (1989)
• Alvin Journeyman (1995)
Heartfire (1998)
• The Crystal City (2003)

Short works in the series:
• "Prentice Alvin and the No-Good Plow" - poem, published in Maps in a Mirror (1990)
• "Grinning Man" - short story, published in Legends (1998)
• "The Yazoo Queen" - short story, published in Legends II (2003)
• "Alvin and the Apple Tree" - short story, published in Dead Man's Hand (2014)
• "Naysayers" - short story, published in National Review (November 19, 2015)

Other works:
• Red Prophet: The Tales Of Alvin Maker - a comic book series


Login or Register to post a comment