Orson Scott Card

Orson Scott Card (born August 24, 1951) is an American novelist, critic, public speaker, essayist, and columnist. He writes in several genres but is known best for science fiction. He is the author of a number of series, including:

Ender Universe, divided into:
The Ender Quintet
The Shadow Series
• The First Formic War
• The Second Formic War

Homecoming Saga
• Laddertop
• Mayflower
• Mither Mages
Pathfinder Trilogy
• Pastwatch
• The Empire Duet
Tales of Alvin Maker
• The Worthing
• Women of Genesis

He has written under a number of pseudonyms, including Frederick Bliss, Brian Green, P.Q. Gump, Dinah Kirkham, Scott Richards, and Byron Walley.


Login or Register to post a comment