The Nova Trilogy

The Nova Trilogy or The Cut-up Trilogy is a name commonly given by critics to a series of three experimental novels by William S. Burroughs. All three novels use the cut-up technique that Burroughs invented in cooperation with painter and poet Brion Gysin and computer programmer Ian Sommerville.

The Soft Machine (1961, revised 1966 and 1968)
The Ticket That Exploded (1962, revised 1967)
Nova Express (1964)


Login or Register to post a comment