Sumatra is one of the Sunda Islands of western Indonesia.
It is the largest island that is entirely governed by Indonesia and the sixth-largest island in the world at 473,481 km2 (not including adjacent islands such as the Mentawai Islands, Enggano Island, Nias Island, Simeulue Island, Riau Islands, Bangka Belitung Islands and Krakatoa archipelago).


Login or Register to post a comment