Harlan Ellison

  • Born: (Cleveland, Ohio, United States)
  • Died: (Los Angeles, California, United States)

Harlan Ellison was an American short story writer, known for speculative fiction. Ellison won eight Hugo Awards, four Nebula Awards; five Bram Stoker Awards from the Horror Writers Association; and two Edgar Awards of the Mystery Writers of America.

Real name: Harlan Jay Ellison
Also known as: Cordwainer Bird, Lee Archer, Wallace Edmondson, Ellis Hart, E. K. Jarvis (house name), Ivar Jorgensen (house name), Paul Merchant, Clyde Mitchell (house name), Nalrah Nosille, Pat Roeder


Login or Register to post a comment