Boy (album)

Boy is the debut studio album by Irish rock band U2. It was released on 20 October 1980 by Island Records and was produced by Steve Lillywhite. Boy contains many songs from the band's 40-song catalogue at the time, including two tracks that were re-recorded from their original versions on their debut release, the EP Three.
The model boy on the cover is Peter Rowen. He also appeared on the covers of Three, War, The Best of 1980–1990 and many singles. The photographer, Hugo McGuiness, and the sleeve designer, Steve Averill, went on to work on several more U2 album covers.


Login or Register to post a comment