John Carter of Mars

Science fantasy series set on Barsoom (Mars) written by Edgar Rice Burroughs.

Also known as the Barsoom series or the Martian series

All of the stories were originally published or serialized in various magazines (The All-Story Magazine, All-Story Weekly, Argosy All-Story Weekly, Argosy Weekly, Amazing Stories, Blue Book), and later published as novels.

1. A Princess of Mars (serialized 1912; novel 1917)
2. The Gods of Mars (serialized 1913; novel 1918)
3. The Warlord of Mars (serialized 1913-1914; novel 1919)
4. Thuvia, Maid of Mars (serialized 1916; novel 1920)
5. The Chessmen of Mars (serialized 1922; novel 1922)
6. The Master Mind of Mars (July 1927)
7. A Fighting Man of Mars (serialized 1930; novel 1931)
8. Swords of Mars (serialized 1934-1935; novel 1936)
9. Synthetic Men of Mars (serialized 1939; novel 1940)
10. Llana of Gathol (novellas 1941; novelization 1948)
11. John Carter of Mars (collection, 1964)


Login or Register to post a comment