Stephen Baxter

Stephen Baxter (born 13 November 1957) is an English hard science fiction author. He is a trained engineer with degrees from Cambridge (mathematics) and Southampton Universities (doctorate in aero-engineering research).

Baxter is the winner of the British Science Fiction Award and the Locus Award, as well as being a nominee for an Arthur C. Clarke Award, most recently for Manifold: Time. His novel Voyage won the Sidewise Award for Best Alternate History Novel of the Year; he also won the John W. Campbell Award and the Philip K. Dick Award for his novel The Time Ships.

A Time Odyssey (co-written with Arthur C. Clarke)


Login or Register to post a comment