A Series of Unfortunate Events

A Series of Unfortunate Events is a thirteen part series of children's novels by Lemony Snicket (the pen name of Daniel Handler), which follows the lives of Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire after their parents' death in a fire. Several companion books set in the same universe of the series have also been released, including Lemony Snicket: The Unauthorized Autobiography, The Beatrice Letters and the four part series All the Wrong Questions, which chronicles Snicket's youth.

1. The Bad Beginning (1999)
2. The Reptile Room (1999)
3. The Wide Window (2000)
4. The Miserable Mill (2000)
5. The Austere Academy (2000)
6. The Ersatz Elevator (2001)
7. The Vile Village (2001)
8. The Hostile Hospital (2001)
9. The Carnivorous Carnival (2002)
10. The Slippery Slope (2003)
11. The Grim Grotto (2004)
12. The Penultimate Peril (2005)
13. The End (2006)


Login or Register to post a comment