• Started:

Foundation is a science fiction book series written by American author Isaac Asimov. Asimov began adding to the series in 1951, with two sequels and two prequels. The additions made reference to events in Asimov's Robot and Galactic Empire series, indicating that they were also set in the same fictional universe.

Prelude to Foundation (1988)
Forward the Foundation (1991)

Foundation Trilogy:
Foundation (1951)
Foundation and Empire (1952)
Second Foundation (1953)

Foundation's Edge (1982)
Foundation and Earth (1986)

The Second Foundation Trilogy (Not written by Asimov):
Foundation's Fear (1997) by Gregory Benford
Foundation and Chaos (1998) by Greg Bear
Foundation's Triumph (1999) by David Brin


Login or Register to post a comment