C. S. Forester

A Ship of the Line


Main Details
C. S. Forester
1938-03-18 First published
Publication Location USA
Language English
Notes A Ship of the Line is an historical seafaring novel by C. S. Forester and part of the Horatio Hornblower series.

By internal chronology, A Ship of the Line, which follows The Happy Return, is the seventh book in the series (counting the unfinished Hornblower and the Crisis). However, the book, published in 1938, was the second Hornblower novel completed by Forester.

Prior to book form the story was serialized in the USA in Argosy (US), 26 February 1938 – 2 April 1938.


Login or Register to post a comment