Agatha Christie

Sad Cypress


Main Details
Agatha Christie
1940-03 First published
Publication Location UK
Language English
Notes Sad Cypress is a detective novel by Agatha Christie, first published in the UK by the Collins Crime Club in March 1940 and in the US by Dodd, Mead and Company later in the same year. The novel features the Belgian detective Hercule Poirot and is the first in the series set at least partly in the courtroom, with lawyers and witnesses exposing the facts underlying Poirot's solution to the crimes.


Login or Register to post a comment