C. S. Lewis

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe


Main Details
C. S. Lewis
1950-10-16 First published
Publication Location London, England, UK
Language English
Notes The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe is a fantasy novel for children by C. S. Lewis, published in 1950. It was the first published of seven novels in The Chronicles of Narnia (1950–1956); it is volume two in recent editions, which are sequenced according to Narnian history.

In 2005, the story was adapted for a theatrical film, The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.


Login or Register to post a comment