Arthur Conan Doyle

The Return Of Sherlock Holmes


Main Details
Arthur Conan Doyle
1905-02 First published
Publication Location UK / USA
Language English
Notes The Return of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of thirteen Sherlock Holmes stories by Arthur Conan Doyle, originally published in the Strand Magazine in Great Britain, and Collier's in the United States, between 1903-1904. The book was first published in February 1905 by McClure, Phillips & Co., New York City, then on 7 March 1905 by Georges Newnes, Ltd., London, and was the first Holmes collection since 1893, when Holmes had "died" in "The Adventure of the Final Problem".

• "The Adventure of the Empty House"
• "The Adventure of the Norwood Builder"
• "The Adventure of the Dancing Men"
• "The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist"
• "The Adventure of the Priory School"
• "The Adventure of Black Peter"
• "The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton"
• "The Adventure of the Six Napoleons"
• "The Adventure of the Three Students"
• "The Adventure of the Golden Pince-Nez"
• "The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter"
• "The Adventure of the Abbey Grange"
• "The Adventure of the Second Stain"


Login or Register to post a comment