Arthur Conan Doyle

The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes


Main Details
Arthur Conan Doyle
1927-06 First published
Publication Location UK / USA
Language English
Notes The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes is the final set of twelve Sherlock Holmes short stories by Arthur Conan Doyle first published in the Strand Magazine between October 1921 and April 1927. The first British edition and the first American edition of the collection were both published in June 1927. However, they had slightly different titles. The title of the British collection was The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes (hyphenated "Case-Book"), whereas the title of the American edition was The Case Book of Sherlock Holmes ("Case Book" as two words).

• "The Adventure of the Illustrious Client"
• "The Adventure of the Blanched Soldier"
• "The Adventure of the Mazarin Stone"
• "The Adventure of the Three Gables"
• "The Adventure of the Sussex Vampire"
• "The Adventure of the Three Garridebs"
• "The Problem of Thor Bridge"
• "The Adventure of the Creeping Man"
• "The Adventure of the Lion's Mane"
• "The Adventure of the Veiled Lodger"
• "The Adventure of Shoscombe Old Place"
• "The Adventure of the Retired Colourman"


Login or Register to post a comment