Agatha Christie

Double Sin and Other Stories


Main Details
Agatha Christie
1961 First published
Publication Location USA
Language English
Notes Double Sin and Other Stories is a short story collection written by Agatha Christie, first published in the US in 1961. The collection contains eight short stories and was not published in the UK; however all of the stories were published in other UK collections. Most of the stories feature either Hercule Poirot ("Double Sin", "Wasp's Nest", "The Theft of the Royal Ruby", and "The Double Clue") or Miss Marple ("The Dressmaker's Doll", "Greenshaw's Folly", and "Sanctuary")

• "Double Sin" - first published in Sunday Dispatch, 23 September 1928
• "Wasps' Nest" - first published in the Daily Mail, 20 November 1928
• "The Theft of the Royal Ruby" (alternatively titled as The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding) - an expanded version of the story of the same name published in The Sketch, 12 December 1923
• "The Dressmaker's Doll" - first published Woman's Journal, December 1958
• "Greenshaw's Folly" - first published in Woman's Journal, August 1960
• "The Double Clue" - first published in The Sketch, 5 December 1923
• "The Last Seance" - first published under the title "The Stolen Ghost" in The Sovereign Magazine, March 1927
• "Sanctuary" - first published Woman's Journal, October 1954


Login or Register to post a comment