Ray Bradbury

A Medicine for Melancholy (Collection)


Main Details
Ray Bradbury
1959 First published
Publication Location USA
Language English
Notes A Medicine for Melancholy (1959) is a US collection of short stories by American writer Ray Bradbury. It contains a slightly different set of stories to the UK collection The Day It Rained Forever (1959).

• "In a Season of Calm Weather"
• "The Dragon"
• "A Medicine for Melancholy"
• "The End of the Beginning"
• "The Wonderful Ice Cream Suit"
• "Fever Dream"
• "The Marriage Mender"
• "The Town Where No One Got Off"
• "A Scent of Sarsaparilla"
• "Icarus Montgolfier Wright"
• "The Headpiece"
• "Dark They Were, and Golden-Eyed"
• "The Smile"
• "The First Night of Lent"
• "The Time of Going Away"
• "All Summer in a Day"
• "The Gift"
• "The Great Collision of Monday Last"
• "The Little Mice"
• "The Shore Line at Sunset"
• "The Strawberry Window"
• "The Day It Rained Forever"


Login or Register to post a comment